Track Your Constituency

Live Ghorawal Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Ghorawal

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Ghorawal
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Ghorawal Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
400GhorawalDr. Anil Kumar MauryaBharatiya Janata PartyRamesh Chandra DubeySamajwadi Party23922

Anil Kumar Maurya of Samajwadi Party (BSP) defeated Ramesh Chandra Dubey of the Samajwadi Party (SP) in the Ghorawal Assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 57649 votes. Anil Kumar Maurya of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Ghorawal constituency, having received 114305 votes for BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In 2017, Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly election, this constituency had a 48.89% voter turnout.

Ghorawal, constituency number 400, is part of the Sonbhadra district and one of the five assembly constituencies of the Ghorawal Lok Sabha constituency. In this Ghorawal constituency, 22 candidates competed in the 2017 Vidhan Sabha: General Elections. Robertsganj (Lok Sabha constituency) has five Vidhan Sabha assembly constituencies: Chakia, Loni, Robertsganj, Obra, Duddhi.

Here are some further details regarding the Ghorawal constituency seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Ghorawal, Sonbhadra district
Lok Sabha constituency: Robertsganj
2017 Candidates: Anil Kumar Maurya (BJP), Ramesh Chandra Dubey (SP), Beena Singh (BSP), and 11 more.
Polling Date:  2017
Current MLA (2017), Party: Anil Kumar Maurya (BJP)
Former MLA (2012), Party: Ramesh Chandra (SP)
Won by: 114305 votes
Winning Margin: 57649 votes
Total Valid Voters: 2,39,030
Total Electors: 3,66,165
2nd Runner-Up, Party: Ramesh Chandra Dubey (SP)- (56656 votes)
3rd Runner-Up, Party: Beena Singh (BSP)- (53090 votes)

Last Updated on : March 13, 2022