Track Your Constituency

Live Gopalpur Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Gopalpur

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Gopalpur
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Gopalpur Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
344GopalpurNAFEES AHMADSamajwadi PartySATYENDRA RAIBharatiya Janata Party24307

Nafees Ahmad of Samajwadi Party (SP) defeated Shrikrishna Pal of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in the Gopalpur Assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 14,960 votes Nafees Ahmad is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Gopalpur constituency, having received 70,980 votes for SP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In 2017, Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly election, this constituency had a 56.34% voter turnout.

Gopalpur, constituency number 344, is part of the Azamgarh district and one of the five assembly constituencies of the Azamgarh Lok Sabha constituency. In this Gopalpur constituency, 11 candidates competed in the 2017 Vidhan Sabha: General Elections. Azamgarh (Lok Sabha constituency) has five Vidhan Sabha assembly constituencies: Gopalpur, Sagri, Mubarakpur, Azamgarh and Mehnagar.

Here are some further details regarding the Gopalpur constituency seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Gopalpur, Azamgarh
Lok Sabha constituency: Azamgarh
2017 Candidates: Nafees Ahmad (SP), Shrikrishna Pal (BJP), Kamla Prasad Yadav (BSP), and 8 more.
Polling Date: March 04, 2017
Current MLA (2017), Party: Nafees Ahmad (SP)
Former MLA (2012), Party: Waseem Ahmad (SP)
Won by: 70,980 votes
Winning Margin: 14,960
Total Valid Voters: 1,89,300
Total Electors: 3,35,970
2nd Runner-Up, Party: Shrikrishna Pal, (BJP)- (56,020 votes)
3rd Runner-Up, Party: Kamla Prasad Yadav, (BSP)- (54,271 votes)

Gopalpur (SC) 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
344GopalpurNafees AhmadSP70980Shrikrishna PalBJP5602014960

Last Updated on : March 13, 2022