Track Your Constituency

Live Gopamau (SC) Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Gopamau (SC)

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Gopamau (SC)
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Gopamau Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
157GopamauShyam PrakashBharatiya Janata PartyRajeshwariSamajwadi Party7998

Shyam Prakash of Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP) defeated Rajeshwari of the Samajwadi Party (SP) in the Gopamau assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 31378 votes. Shyam Prakash is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly(MLA) of the Gopamau constituency, having received 87871 votes by the BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In the 2017 elections, this constituency had a voter turnout of 54.28%

Some other details of the Gopamau constituency :

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Gopamau, Hardoi district.
Lok Sabha constituency: Hardoi
2017 Candidates:Shyam Prakash(BJP), Rajeshwari(SP), Dr Meena Kumari (BSP) and 8 more
Polling Date: March 11, 2017
Current MLA: (2017) Shyam Prakash (BJP)
Former MLA:(2012) Shyam Prakash(SP)
Won by: 87871 votes
Win margin:31378 votes
Total valid voters: 2,03,032
Total Electors: 3,30,381
2nd Runner up, Party:Rajeshwari(SP),56493 votes
3rd Runner up, Party: Meena Kumari 49847 votes (BSP)

Gopamau (SC) 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
157GopamauĀ (SC)Shyam PrakashBJP87871RajeshwariSP5649331378

Last Updated on : March 12, 2022