Track Your Constituency

Live Gorakhpur Urban Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Gorakhpur Urban

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Gorakhpur Urban
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Gorakhpur Urban Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
322Gorakhpur UrbanADITYANATHBharatiya Janata PartySUBHAWATI UPENDRA DUTT SHUKLASamajwadi Party103390

Dr Radha Mohan Das Agrawal of Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP) defeated Rana Rahul Singh of the Indian National Congress(INCD) in the Gorakhpur Urban assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 60730 votes. Dr Radha Mohan Das Agrawal is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly(MLA) of the Gorakhpur Urban constituency, having received 122221 votes from the BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In the 2017 elections, this constituency had a voter turnout of 50.99%

Some other details of the Gorakhpur Urban constituency:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Gorakhpur Urban, Gorakhpur district.
Lok Sabha constituency: Gorakhpur
2017 Candidates:Dr. Radha Mohan Das Agrawal(BJP), Rana Rahul Singh(INC), Janardhan Chaudhary (BSP) and 13 more
Polling Date: March 11, 2017
Current MLA: (2017) Dr Radha Mohan Das Agrawal (BJP)
Former MLA:(2012) Dr Radha Mohan Das Agrawal (BJP)
Won by: 122221votes
Win margin:60730 votes
Total valid voters: 2,18,831
Total Electors: 4,29,167
2nd Runner up, Party:Rana Rahul Singh(INC),61491 votes
3rd Runner up, Party: Dr Shiv Pratap Yadav (BSP) 24297 votes

Gorakhpur Urban (SC) 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
322Gorakhpur UrbanRadha Mohan Das AgarwalBJP122221Rana Rahul SinghINC6149160730

Last Updated on : March 13, 2022