Track Your Constituency

Live Govindnagar Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Govindnagar

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Govindnagar
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Govindnagar Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
212GovindnagarSURENDRA MAITHANIBharatiya Janata PartyVIKAS YADAVSamajwadi Party80896

Satya Dev Pachauri of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) defeated Ambuj Shukla of the Indian National Congress (INC) in the Govindnagar Assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 71,509 votes Satya Dev Pachauriis the current Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Govindnagar constituency, having received 1,12,029 votes for BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In 2017, Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly election, this constituency had 53.06% voter turnout.

Govind Nagar, constituency number 212, is part of the Kanpur Nagar district and one of the five assembly constituencies of Kanpur Lok Sabha constituency. In this Govind Nagar constituency, 6 candidates competed in the 2017 Vidhan Sabha: General Elections. Kanpur (Lok Sabha constituency) has five Vidhan Sabha assembly constituencies: Govindnagar, Sisamau, Arya Nagar, Kidwai Nagar and Kanpur Cantt.

Here are some further details regarding the Govindnagar constituency seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Govindnagar, Kanpur NagarĀ 
Lok Sabha constituency: KanpurĀ 
2017 Candidates: Satya Dev Pachauri (BJP), Ambuj Shukla (INC), Dharmraj Nishad (BSP), and 3 more.
Polling Date: February 19, 2017
Current MLA (2017), Party: Satya Dev Pachauri (BJP)
Former MLA (2012), Party: Satya Dev Pachauri (SP)
Won by: 1,12,029 votes
Winning Margin: 71,509
Total Valid Voters: 1,85,258
Total Electors: 3,49,180
2nd Runner-Up, Party: Ambuj Shikla, (INC)- (40,520 votes)
3rd Runner-Up, Party: Nirmal Tiwari, (BSP)- (28,795 votes)

Govindnagar 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
212GovindnagarSatyadev PachauriBJP112029Ambuj ShuklaINC4052071509

Last Updated on : March 13, 2022