Track Your Constituency

Live Hamirpur Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Hamirpur

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Hamirpur
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Hamirpur Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
228HamirpurDR. MANOJ KUMARBharatiya Janata PartyRAM PRAKASHSamajwadi Party25485

Ashok Kumar Singh Chandel of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) defeated Dr Manoj Kumar Prajapati of the Samajwadi Party (SP) in the Hamirpur Assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 48,655 votes. Ashok Kumar Singh Chandel is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Hamirpur constituency, having received 1,10,888 votes for BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In 2017, Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly election, this constituency had a 63.62% voter turnout.

Hamirpur, constituency number 228, is part of the Hamirpur district and one of the five assembly constituencies of Hamirpur Lok Sabha constituency. In this Hamirpur constituency, 11 candidates competed in the 2017 Vidhan Sabha: General Elections. Hamirpur (Lok Sabha constituency) has five Vidhan Sabha assembly constituencies: Hamirpur, Rath, Mahoba, Tindwari and Charkhari.

Here are some further details regarding the Hamirpur constituency seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Hamirpur, Hamirpur
Lok Sabha constituency: Hamirpur
2017 Candidates: Ashok Kumar Singh Chandel (BJP), Dr Manoj Kumar Prajapati (SP), Sanjeev Kumar (BSP), and 8 more.
Polling Date: February 23, 2017
Current MLA (2017), Party: Ashok Kumar Singh Chandel (BJP)
Former MLA (2012), Party: Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti (BJP)
Won by: 1,10,888 votes
Winning Margin: 48,655
Total Valid Voters: 2,52,606
Total Electors: 3,97,024
2nd Runner-Up, Party: Dr Manoj Kumar Prajapati, (SP)- (62,233 votes)
3rd Runner-Up, Party: Sanjeev Kumar, (BSP)- (60,543 votes)

Hamirpur 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
228HamirpurAshok Kumar Singh ChandelBJP110888Manoj Kumar PrajapatiSP6223348655

Hamirpur By-Election Results 2014

WinnerSexPartyVoteRunner up SexPartyVoteVote Margin
Shivcharan PrajapatiMSP112995Jagdish Prasad MBJP4443968556

Last Updated on : March 13, 2022