Track Your Constituency

Live Hastinapur (SC) Assembly Constituency Map | Hastinapur (SC) Election Result

Assembly Constituency Map of Hastinapur (SC)

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Hastinapur (SC)
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Hastinapur Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
45HastinapurDineshBharatiya Janata PartyYogesh VermaSamajwadi Party7312

Hastinapur Vidhan Sabha Election Results 2017

Dinesh Khatik of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) defeated Yogesh Verma of the Bahujan Samaj Party (SP) in the Hastinapur Assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 36,062 votes. Dinesh Khatik is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Hastinapur constituency, having received 99,436 votes for BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In 2017, Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly election, this constituency had a 67.76% voter turnout.

Hastinapur, constituency number 45, is part of the Meerut district and one of the five assembly constituencies of the the Bijnor Lok Sabha constituency. In this Hastinapur constituency, 6 candidates competed in the 2017 Vidhan Sabha: General Elections. Bijnor (Lok Sabha constituency) has five Vidhan Sabha assembly constituencies: Hastinapur SC, Purqazi, Bijnor, Chandpur and Meerapur.

Here are some further details regarding the Hastinapur constituency seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Hastinapur, Meerut
Lok Sabha constituency: Bijnor
2017 Candidates: Dinesh Khatik (BJP), Yogesh Verma (BSP), Prabhu Dayal Balmiki (SP), and 3 more.
Polling Date: February 11, 2017
Current MLA (2017), Party: Ajay Kumar Singh (BJP)
Former MLA (2012), Party: Prabhu Dayal Balmiki (SP)
Won by: 99,436 votes
Winning Margin: 36,062
Total Valid Voters: 2,21,371
Total Electors: 3,26,707
2nd Runner-Up, Party:Yogesh Verma, (BSP)- (63,374 votes)
3rd Runner-Up, Party: Prabhu Dayal Balmiki, (SP)- (48,979 votes)

Hastinapur 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
45HastinapurDinesh KhatikBJP99436Yogesh VermaBSP6337436062

Last Updated on : March 12, 2022