Track Your Constituency

Live Itwa Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Itwa

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Itwa
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Itwa Assembly constituency Election 2022 Result Status

ConstituencyConst. No.Leading CandidateLeading PartyTrailing CandidateTrailing Party
Itwa305MATA PRASAD PANDEYSamajwadi PartySATISH CHANDRABharatiya Janata Party

Dr Satish Chandra Dwivedi of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) defeated Arshad Khursheed of the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) in the Itwa Assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 10,208 votes. Dr Satish Chandra Dwivedi is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Itwa constituency, having received 59,524 votes for BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In 2017, Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly election, this constituency had a 50.04% voter turnout.

Itwa, constituency number 305, is part of the Siddharth Nagar district and one of the five assembly constituencies of the Domariyaganj Lok Sabha constituency. In this Itwa constituency, 6 candidates competed in the 2017 Vidhan Sabha: General Elections. Domariyaganj (Lok Sabha constituency) has five Vidhan Sabha assembly constituencies: Itwa, Shohratgarh, Kapilvastu, Bansi and Domariyaganj.

Here are some further details regarding the Itwa constituency seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Iglas, Aligarh
Lok Sabha constituency: Hathras
2017 Candidates: Rajveer Diler (BJP), Rajendra Kumar (BSP), Sulekha Singh (RLD), and 3 more.
Polling Date: February 11, 2017
Current MLA (2017), Party: Rajveer Diler (BJP)
Former MLA (2012), Party: Triloki Ram (RLD)
Won by: 1,33,840 votes
Winning Margin: 74,800
Total Valid Voters: 2,33,621
Total Electors: 3,59,639
2nd Runner-Up, Party: Rajendra Kumar, (BSP)- (53,200 votes)
3rd Runner-Up, Party: Sulekha Singh, (RLD)- (28,141 votes)

Itwa (SC) 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
305ItwaSatish Chandra DwivediBJP59524Arshad KhursheedBSP4931610208

Last Updated on : March 13, 2022