Track Your Constituency

Live Jagdishpur (SC) Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Jagdishpur (SC)

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Jagdishpur (SC)
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Jagdishpur Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
184JagdishpurSURESH KUMARBharatiya Janata PartyVIJAY KUMARIndian National Congress22824

Suresh Kumar of Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP) defeated Radhe Shyam of the Indian National Congress (INC) in the Jagdishpur assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 16600 votes. Suresh Kumar is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly(MLA) of the Jagdishpur constituency, having received 84219 votes by the BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In the 2017 elections, this constituency had a voter turnout of 62.2%

Some other details of the Jagdishpur constituency :

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Jagdishpur, Amethi district.
Lok Sabha constituency: Amethi
2017 Candidates:Suresh Kumar(BJP), Radhe Shyam (INC), Jagdutt (BSP) and 7 more
Polling Date: March 4, 2017
Current MLA: (2017) Suresh Kumar (BJP)
Former MLA:(2012) Radhe Shyam (INC)
Won by: 84219 votes
Win margin:16600 votes
Total valid voters: 1,92,972
Total Electors: 3,61,697
2nd Runner up, Party:Radhe Shyam (INC), 67619 votes
3rd Runner up, Party: Jagdutt (BSP)31338 votes

Jagdishpur (SC) 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
184Jagdishpur (SC)Suresh KumarBJP84219Radhey ShyamINC6761916600

Last Updated on : March 12, 2022