Track Your Constituency

Live Jahanabad Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Jahanabad

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Jahanabad
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Jahanabad Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
238JahanabadRAJENDRA SINGH PATELBharatiya Janata PartyMADAN GOPALSamajwadi Party18192

Jai Kumar Singh Jaiki of Apna Dal (Apna Dal) defeated Madangopal Verma of the Samajwadi Party (SP) in the Jahanabad Assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 47,606 votes. Jai Kumar Singh Jaiki is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Jahanabad constituency, having received 81,438 votes for ADAL. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In 2017, Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly election, this constituency had a 61.26% voter turnout.

Jahanabad, constituency number 238, is part of the Fatehpur district and one of the six assembly constituencies of the Fatehpur Lok Sabha constituency. In this Jahanabad constituency, 15 candidates competed in the 2017 Vidhan Sabha: General Elections. Fatehpur (Lok Sabha constituency) has six Vidhan Sabha assembly constituencies: Jahanabad, Bindki, Fatehpur, Ayah Shah, Husainganj and Khaga.

Here are some further details regarding the Jahanabad constituency seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Jahanabad, Fatehpur
Lok Sabha constituency: Fatehpur
2017 Candidates: Jai Kumar Singh Jaiki (ADAL), Madan Gopal Verma (SP), Ram Narayan Nishad (BSP), and 12 more.
Polling Date: February 23, 2017
Current MLA (2017), Party: Jai Kumar Singh Jaiki (ADAL)
Former MLA (2012), Party: Madan Gopal Verma (SP)
Won by: 81,438 votes
Winning Margin: 47,606
Total Valid Voters: 1,81,500
Total Electors: 3,21,638
2nd Runner-Up, Party: Madan Gopal Verma, (SP)- (33,832 votes)
3rd Runner-Up, Party: Ram Narayan Nishad, (BSP)- (32,010 votes)

Jahanabad 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
238JahanabadJai Kumar Singh JaikiAD(S)81438Madangopal VermaSP3383247606

Last Updated on : March 13, 2022