Track Your Constituency

Live Jakhanian (SC) Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Jakhanian (SC)

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Jakhanian (SC)
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Jakhanian Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
373JakhanianBEDISuheldev Bharatiya Samaj PartyRAMRAJBharatiya Janata Party36865

Triveni Ram of Suheldev Bhartiya Samaj Party(SBSP) defeated Gareeb of the Samajwadi Party(SP) in the Jakhanian assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 5157 votes. Triveni Ram is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly(MLA) of the Jakhanian constituency, having received 84158 votes by the SBSP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In the 2017 elections, this constituency had a voter turnout of 58.29%

Some other details of the Jakhanian constituency :

Name of the assembly constituency: Jakhanian, Ghazipur district.
Lok Sabha constituency: Ghazipur
2017 Candidates:Triveni Ram(SBSP), Gareeb (SP), Sanjiv Kumar (BSP)and 6 more
Polling Date: March 4, 2017
Current MLA: (2017) Triveni Ram (SBSP)
Former MLA:(2012) Subba Ram (SP)
Won by: 84158 votes
Win margin: 5157 votes
Total valid voters: 2,40,534
Total Electors: 3,99,513
2nd Runner up, Party:Gareeb (SP),79001 votes
3rd Runner up, Party: Sanjiv Kumar (BSP), 67077 votesĀ 

Last Updated on : March 13, 2022