Track Your Constituency

Live Jalalpur Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Jalalpur

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Jalalpur
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Jalalpur Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
280JalalpurRakesh PandeySamajwadi PartyDr. Rajesh SinghBahujan Samaj Party13630

Ritesh Pandey of Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) defeated Dr Rajesh Singh of the Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP) in the Jalalpur assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 13030 votes. Ritesh Pandey is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly(MLA) of the Jalalpur constituency, having received 90309 votes by the BSP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In the 2017 elections, this constituency had a voter turnout of 59.42%

Some other details of the Jalalpur constituency :

Name of the assembly constituency: Jalalpur, Ambedkar Nagar district. 
Lok Sabha constituency: Ambedkar Nagar
2017 Candidates:Ritesh Pandey(BSP), Dr Rajesh Singh (BJP), Shankh Lal Majha (SP) and 11 more
Polling Date: March 4, 2017
Current MLA: (2017) Ritesh Pandey (BSP)
Former MLA:(2012) Sher Bahadur (SP)
Won by: 90309 votes
Win margin: 13030 votes
Total valid voters: 2,40,787
Total Electors: 3,84,276
2nd Runner up, Party: Dr. Rajesh Singh (BJP),77279 votes
3rd Runner up, Party: Shanklal Majha(SP), 58773 votes 

Jalalpur (SC) 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
280JalalpurRitesh PandeyBSP90309Rajesh SinghBJP7727913030

Last Updated on : March 13, 2022