Track Your Constituency

Live Jalesar (SC) Assembly Constituency Map | Jalesar (SC) Election Result

Assembly Constituency Map of Jalesar (SC)

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Jalesar (SC)
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Jalesar Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
106JalesarSANJEEV KUMARBharatiya Janata PartyRANJEET SUMANSamajwadi Party4441

Jalesar Vidhan Sabha Election Results 2017

Sanjeev Kumar Diwakar of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) defeated Ranjeet Suman of the Samajwadi Party (SP) in the Jalesar Assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 19,808 votes. Sanjeev Kumar Diwakar is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Jalesar constituency, having received 81,502 votes for BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In 2017, Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly election, this constituency had a 65.84% voter turnout.

Jalesar, constituency number 106, is part of the Etah district and one of the five assembly constituencies of the Agra Lok Sabha constituency. In this Jalesar constituency, 9 candidates competed in the 2017 Vidhan Sabha: General Elections. Agra (Lok Sabha constituency) has five Vidhan Sabha assembly constituencies: Jalesar, Etmadpur, Agra Cantt., Agra South and Agra North.

Here are some further details regarding the Jalesar constituency seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Jalesar, Etah
Lok Sabha constituency: Agra
2017 Candidates: Sanjeev Kumar Diwakar (BJP), Manoj Kashyap (SP), Mohan Singh Happy (BSP), and 6 more.
Polling Date: February 11, 2017
Current MLA (2017), Party: Sanjeev Kumar Diwakar (BJP)
Former MLA (2012), Party: Ranjeet Suman (SP)
Won by: 81,502 votes
Winning Margin: 19,808
Total Valid Voters: 1,84,640
Total Electors: 2,80,441
2nd Runner-Up, Party: Ranjeet Suman, (SP)- (61,694 votes)
3rd Runner-Up, Party: Mohan Singh Happy, (BSP)- (35,817 votes)

Jalesar (SC) 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
106JalesarĀ (SC)Sanjeev Kumar DiwakarBJP81502Ranjeet SumanSP6169419808

Last Updated on : March 12, 2022