Track Your Constituency

Live Jangipur Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Jangipur

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Jangipur
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Jangipur Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
376JangipurVIRENDRA KUMAR YADAVSamajwadi PartyRAM NARESH KUSHWAHABharatiya Janata Party35063

Virendra Kumar Yadav of Samajwadi Party (SP) defeated Ram Naresh Kushwaha of the Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP) in the Jangipur assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 3239 votes. Virendra Kumar Yadav is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly(MLA) of the Jangipur constituency, having received 71441 votes by the Samajwadi Party. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In the 2017 elections, this constituency had a voter turnout of 71.2%

Some other details of the Jangipur constituency :

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Jangipur, Ghazipur district
Lok Sabha constituency: Ghazipur
2017 Candidates:Virendra Kumar Yadav(SP), Ram Naresh Kushwaha (BJP), Manish Chandra Pandey(BSP) and 6 more
Polling Date: March 4,2017
Current MLA: (2017) Virendra Kumar Yadav (SP)
Former MLA:(2012) Kailash (SP)
Won by: 71441 votes
Win margin: 3239 votes
Total valid voters: 2,14,622
Total Electors: 3,46,551
2nd Runner up, Party:Dr. Rajesh Singh (BJP),68202 otes
3rd Runner up, Party: Manish Chandra Pandey (BSP), 67223 votesĀ 

Last Updated on : March 13, 2022