Track Your Constituency

Live Jaunpur Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Jaunpur

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Jaunpur
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Jaunpur Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
366JaunpurGIRISH CHANDRA YADAVBharatiya Janata PartyMOHD. ARSHAD KHANSamajwadi Party8052

Girish Chandra Yadav of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) defeated Nadeem Javed of the Indian National Congress (INC) in the Jaunpur Assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 12,284 votes. Girish Chandra Yadav is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Jaunpur constituency, having received 90,324 votes for BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In 2017, Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly election, this constituency had a 67.67% voter turnout.

Jaunpur, constituency number 366, is part of the Firozabad district and one of the five assembly constituencies of Jaunpur Lok Sabha constituency. In this Jaunpur constituency, 15 candidates competed in the 2017 Vidhan Sabha: General Elections. Jaunpur (Lok Sabha constituency) has five Vidhan Sabha assembly constituencies: Jaunpur, Badlapur, Shahganj, Malhani and Mungra Badshahpur.

Here are some further details regarding the Jaunpur constituency seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Jaunpur, Jaunpur
Lok Sabha constituency: Jaunpur
2017 Candidates: Girish Chandra Yadav (BJP), Nadeem Javed (INC), Shivraj Singh Yadav (BSP), and 12 more.
Polling Date: March 08, 2017
Current MLA (2017), Party: Girish Chandra Yadav (BJP)
Former MLA (2012), Party: Nadeem Javed (INC)
Won by: 90,324 votes
Winning Margin: 12,284
Total Valid Voters: 2,25,577
Total Electors: 3,90,593
2nd Runner-Up, Party: Nadeem Javed, (INC)- (78,040 votes)
3rd Runner-Up, Party: Dinesh Tandan, (BSP)- (41,877 votes)

Jaunpur (SC) 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
366JaunpurGirish Chandra YadavBJP90324Nadeem JavedINC7804012284

Last Updated on : March 13, 2022