Track Your Constituency

Live Kaimganj (SC) Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Kaimganj (SC)

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Kaimganj (SC)
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Kaimganj Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
192KaimganjDr. SURABHIApna Dal (Soneylal)SARVESH AMBEDKARSamajwadi Party18543

Amar Singh of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) defeated Dr Surabhi of the Samajwadi Party (SP) in the Kaimganj Assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 36,525 votes. Amar Singh is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Kaimganj constituency, having received 1,16,304 votes for BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In 2017, Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly election, this constituency had a 61.24% voter turnout.

Kaimganj, constituency number 195, is part of the Farrukhabad district and one of the five assembly constituencies of Farrukhabad Lok Sabha constituency. In this Kaimganj constituency, 8 candidates competed in the 2017 Vidhan Sabha: General Elections. Farrukhabad (Lok Sabha constituency) has five Vidhan Sabha assembly constituencies: Kaimganj, Aliganj, Amritpur, Farrukhabad and Bhojpur.

Here are some further details regarding the Kaimganj constituency seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Kaimganj, Farrukhabad
Lok Sabha constituency: Farrukhabad
2017 Candidates: Amar Singh (BJP), Dr Surabhi (SP), Ram Swaroop Gautam (BSP), and 5 more.
Polling Date: February 19, 2017
Current MLA (2017), Party: Amar Singh (BJP)
Former MLA (2012), Party: Ajit Kumar (SP)
Won by: 1,16,304 votes
Winning Margin: 36,525
Total Valid Voters: 2,33,683
Total Electors: 3,81,567
2nd Runner-Up, Party: Dr Surabhi, (SP)- (79,779 votes)
3rd Runner-Up, Party: Ram Swaroop Gautam, (BSP)- (31,437 votes)

Kaimganj (SC) 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
192Kaimganj (SC)Amar SinghBJP116304SurabhiSP7977936622

Last Updated on : March 12, 2022