Track Your Constituency

Live Kalyanpur Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Kalyanpur

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Kalyanpur
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Kalyanpur Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
211KalyanpurNEELIMA KATIYARBharatiya Janata PartySATISH KUMAR NIGAMSamajwadi Party21535

Nilima Katiyar of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) defeated Satish Kumar Nigam of the Samajwadi Party (SP) in the Kalyanpur Assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 23,342 votes. Nilima Katiyar is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Kalyanpur constituency, having received 86,620 votes for BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In 2017, Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly election, this constituency had 53.23% voter turnout.

Kalyanpur, constituency number 206, is part of the Kanpur Nagar district and one of the five assembly constituencies of the Akbarpur Lok Sabha constituency. In this Kalyanpur constituency, 9 candidates competed in the 2017 Vidhan Sabha: General Elections. Akbarpur (Lok Sabha constituency) has five Vidhan Sabha assembly constituencies: Kalyanpur, Akbarpur-Raniya, Bithoor, Maharajpur and Ghatampur.

Here are some further details regarding the Kalyanpur constituency seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Kalyanpur, Kanpur Nagar
Lok Sabha constituency: Kalyanpur
2017 Candidates: Nilima Katiyar (BJP), Satish Kumar Nigam (SP), Deepu Kumar (BSP), and 6 more.
Polling Date: February 19, 2017
Current MLA (2017), Party: Nilima Katiyar (BJP)
Former MLA (2012), Party: Satish Kumar Nigam (SP)
Won by: 86,620 votes
Winning Margin: 23,342
Total Valid Voters: 1,77,912
Total Electors: 3,34,240
2nd Runner-Up, Party: Satish Kumar Nigam, (SP)- (63,278 votes)
3rd Runner-Up, Party: Deepu Kumar, (BSP)- (25,706 votes)

Kalyanpur 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
211KalyanpurNeelima KatiyarBJP86620Satish Kumar NigamSP6327823342

Last Updated on : March 13, 2022