Track Your Constituency

Live Kanth Assembly Constituency Map | Kanth Election Result

Assembly Constituency Map of Kanth

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Kanth
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Kanth Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
25KanthKamal AkhtarSamajwadi PartyRajesh Kumar SinghBharatiya Janata Party43178

Kanth Vidhan Sabha Election Results 2017

Rajesh Kumar Singh of Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP) defeated Aneesur Rehman of the Samajwadi Party (SP) in the Kanth assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 2348 votes. Rajesh Kumar Singh is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly(MLA) of the Kanth constituency, having received 76307 votes from the BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In the 2017 elections, this constituency had a voter turnout of 63.4%

Some other details of the Kanth constituency :

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Kanth, Moradabad district.
Lok Sabha constituency: Moradabad
2017 Candidates:Rajesh Kumar Singh(BJP), Aneesur Rehman(SP), MD. Nasir(BSP)and 15 more
Polling Day4, March 2017
Current MLA: (2017) Rajesh Kumar Singh (BJP)
Former MLA:(2012) Dr. shiva Pratap Yadav (SP)
Won by: 76307 votes
Win margin:2348 votes
Total valid voters: 2,53,108
Total Electors: 3,55,629
2nd Runner up, Party:Aneesur Rehman(SP),73959votes
3rd Runner up, Party: Md.Nasir(BSP) 43820 votes

Kanth 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
25KanthRajesh Kumar SinghBJP76307Anees Ur Rehman SP739592348

Last Updated on : March 12, 2022