Track Your Constituency

Live Kapilvastu (SC) Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Kapilvastu (SC)

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Kapilvastu (SC)
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Kapilvastu Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
303KapilvastuSHYAMDHANI RAHIBharatiya Janata PartyVIJAY KUMARSamajwadi Party30939

Shyam Dhani of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) defeated Vijay Kumar of the Samajwadi Party (SP) in the Kapilvastu Assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 38,154 votes. Shyam Dhani is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Kapilvastu constituency, having received 1,14,082 votes for BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In 2017, Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly election, this constituency had a a 54.6% voter turnout.

Kapilvastu, constituency number 303, is part of the Siddharthganj district and one of the five assembly constituencies of the Domariyaganj Lok Sabha constituency. In this Kapilvastu constituency, 6 candidates competed in the 2017 Vidhan Sabha: General Elections. Domariyaganj (Lok Sabha constituency) has five Vidhan Sabha assembly constituencies: Kapilvastu, Shohratgarh, Bansi, Itwa and Domariyaganj.

Here are some further details regarding the Kapilvastu constituency seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Kapilvastu, Siddharthganj
Lok Sabha constituency: Domariyaganj
2017 Candidates: Shyam Dhani (BJP), Vijay Kumar (SP), Chandra Bhan (BSP), and 3 more.
Polling Date: February 27, 2017
Current MLA (2017), Party: Shyam Dhani (BJP)
Former MLA (2012), Party: Vijay Kumar (SP)
Won by: 1,14,082 votes
Winning Margin: 38,154
Total Valid Voters: 2,35,129
Total Electors: 4,30,611
2nd Runner-Up, Party: Vijay Kumar, (SP)- (75,928 votes)
3rd Runner-Up, Party: Chandra Bhan, (BSP)- (37,166 votes)

Kapilvastu (SC) 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
303KapilvastuĀ (SC)Shyam DhaniBJP114082Vijay KumarSP7592838154

Last Updated on : March 13, 2022