Track Your Constituency

Live Kasganj Assembly Constituency Map | Kasganj Election Result

Assembly Constituency Map of Kasganj

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Kasganj
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Kasganj Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
100KasganjDevendra SinghBharatiya Janata PartyMan Pal SinghSamajwadi Party46265

Devendra Singh Rajput of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) defeated Hasrat Ullah Shervani of the Samajwadi Party (SP) in the Kasganj Assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 52,030 votes. Devendra Singh Rajput is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Kasganj constituency, having received 1,01,908 votes for BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In 2017, Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly election, this constituency had a 63.92% voter turnout.

Kasganj, constituency number 100, is part of the Etah district and one of the five assembly constituencies of the Etah Lok Sabha constituency. In this Kasganj constituency, 10 candidates competed in the 2017 Vidhan Sabha: General Elections. Etah (Lok Sabha constituency) has five Vidhan Sabha assembly constituencies: Kasganj, Amanpour, Patiyali, Etah and Marhara.

Here are some further details regarding the Kasganj constituency seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Kasganj, Etah
Lok Sabha constituency: Etah
2017 Candidates: Devendra Singh Rajput (BJP), Hasrat Ullah Shervani (SP), Ajay Chaturvedi (BSP), and 7 more.
Polling Date: February 11, 2017
Current MLA (2017), Party: Devendra Singh Rajput (BJP)
Former MLA (2012), Party: Man Pal Singh (SP)
Won by: 1,01,908 votes
Winning Margin: 52,030
Total Valid Voters: 2,20,120
Total Electors: 3,45,711
2nd Runner-Up, Party: Hasrat Ullah Shervani, (SP)- (49,878 votes)
3rd Runner-Up, Party: Ajay Chaturvedi, (BSP)- (37,818 votes)

Kasganj Vidhan Sabha Election Results 2017

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
100KasganjDevendra Singh RajputBJP101908Hasrat Ullah SherwaniSP4987852030

Last Updated on : March 12, 2022