Track Your Constituency

Live Katehari Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Katehari

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Katehari
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Katehari Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
277KatehariLalji VermaSamajwadi PartyAvadhesh KumarNirbal Indian Shoshit Hamara Aam Dal7696

Lal Ji Verma of Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) defeated Awdhesh Kumar Dwivedi of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in the Katehari Assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 6,287 votes. Lal Ji Verma is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Katehari constituency, having received 84,358 votes for BSP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In 2017, Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly election, this constituency had a 63.33% voter turnout.

Katehari, constituency number 277, is part of the Ambedkar Nagar district and one of the five assembly constituencies of the Ambedkar Nagar Lok Sabha constituency. In this Katehari constituency, 8 candidates competed in the 2017 Vidhan Sabha: General Elections. Ambedkar Nagar (Lok Sabha constituency) has five Vidhan Sabha assembly constituencies: Katehari, Goshainganj, Tanda, Jalalpur and Akbarpur.

Here are some further details regarding the Katehari constituency seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Katehari, Ambedkar Nagar
Lok Sabha constituency: Ambedkar Nagar
2017 Candidates: Lal Ji Verma (BSP), Awdhesh Kumar Dwivedi (BJP), Jaishankar Pandey (SP), and 5 more.
Polling Date: February 27, 2017
Current MLA (2017), Party: Lal Ji Verma (BSP)
Former MLA (2012), Party: Shankh Lal Manjhi (SP)
Won by: 84,358 votes
Winning Margin: 6,287
Total Valid Voters: 2,34,407
Total Electors: 3,70,154
2nd Runner-Up, Party: Awdhesh Kumar Dwivedi, (BJP)- (78,071 votes)
3rd Runner-Up, Party: Jaishankar Pandey, (SP)- (45,532 votes)

Katehari (SC) 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
277KatehariLal Ji vermaBSP84358Awadesh Kumar DiwediBJP780716287

Last Updated on : March 13, 2022