Track Your Constituency

Live Katra Bazar Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Katra Bazar

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Katra Bazar
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Katra Bazar Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
297Katra BazarBawan SinghBharatiya Janata PartyBaijnathSamajwadi Party18457

Bawan Singh of Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP) defeated Baij Nath of the Samajwadi Party(SP) in the Katra Bazar assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 30811 votes. Bawan Singh is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly(MLA) of the Katra Bazar constituency, having received 92095 votes from the BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In the 2017 elections, this constituency had a voter turnout of 65.38%

Some other details of the Katra Bazar constituency :

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Katra Bazar, Gonda district.
Lok Sabha constituency: Kaiserganj
2017 Candidates:Bawan Singh(BJP), Baij Nath(SP), Masood Aalam Khan (BSP) and 7 more
Polling Date: March 4, 2017
Current MLA: (2017) Bawan Singh (BJP)
Former MLA:(2012) Bawan Singh (BJP)
Won by: 92095 votes
Win margin:30811 votes
Total valid voters: 2,21,535
Total Electors: 3,62,165
2nd Runner up, Party:Baij Nath(SP),61274 votes
3rd Runner up, Party: Rajesh Kunar(BSP), 55947votes

Katra Bazar (SC) 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
297Katra BazarBawan SinghBJP92095Baij NathSP6128430811

Last Updated on : March 13, 2022