Track Your Constituency

Live Katra Assembly Constituency Map | Katra Election Result

Assembly Constituency Map of Katra

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Katra
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Katra Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
131KatraVeer Vikram SinghBharatiya Janata PartyRajesh YadavSamajwadi Party357

Veer Vikram Singh Prince of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) defeated Rajesh Yadav of the Samajwadi Party (SP) in the Katra Assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 16,730 votes. Veer Vikram Singh Prince is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Katra constituency, having received 76,509 votes for BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In 2017, Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly election, this constituency had a 61.47% voter turnout.

Katra, constituency number 131, is part of the Shahjahanpur district and one of the six assembly constituencies of the Shahjahanpur Lok Sabha constituency. In this Katra constituency, 13 candidates competed in the 2017 Vidhan Sabha: General Elections. Shahjahanpur (Lok Sabha constituency) has six Vidhan Sabha assembly constituencies: Katra, Jalalabad, Tilhar, Powayan, Dadraul and Shahjahanpur.

Here are some further details regarding the Katra constituency seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Katra, Shahjahanpur
Lok Sabha constituency: Shahjahanpur
2017 Candidates: Veer Vikram Singh Prince (BJP), Rajesh Yadav (SP), Adhiwakta Rajeev Kashyap (BSP), and 10 more.
Polling Date: February 27, 2017
Current MLA (2017), Party: Veer Vikram Singh Prince (BJP)
Former MLA (2012), Party: Rajesh Yadav (SP)
Won by: 76,509 votes
Winning Margin: 16,7330
Total Valid Voters: 2,34,407
Total Electors: 3,70,154
2nd Runner-Up, Party: Rajesh Yadav, (SP)- (59,779 votes)
3rd Runner-Up, Party: Adhiwakta Rajeev Kashyap, (BSP)- (47,471 votes)

Katra Vidhan Sabha Election Results 2017

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
131KatraVeer Vikram Singh PrinceBJP76509Rajesh YadavSP5977916730

Last Updated on : March 12, 2022