Track Your Constituency

Live Kerakat (SC) Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Kerakat (SC)

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Kerakat (SC)
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Kerakat Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
372KerakatTufani SarojSamajwadi PartyDinesh ChaudharyBharatiya Janata Party9844

Dinesh Chaudhary of Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP) defeated Sanjai Kumar Saroj of the Samajwadi Party(SP) in the Kerakat assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 15259 votes. Dinesh Chaudhary is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly(MLA) of the Kerakat constituency, having received 84078 votes from the BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In the 2017 elections, this constituency had a voter turnout of 59.68%

Some other details of the Kerakat constituency :

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Kerakat, Jaunpur district.
Lok Sabha constituency: Jaunpur
2017 Candidates:Dinesh Chaudhary(BJP), Sanjai Kumar Saroj(SP), Urmila Raj(BSP) and 5 more
Polling Date: March 4, 2017
Current MLA: (2017) Dinesh Chaudhary (BJP)
Former MLA:(2012) Gulab Chand (SP)
Won by: 84078 votes
Win margin:15259 votes
Total valid voters: 2,27,142
Total Electors: 3,88,528
2nd Runner up, Party:Sanjai Kumar Saroj(SP),68819 votes
3rd Runner up, Party: Urmila Raj(BSP),66307 votes

Kerakat (SC) 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
372KerakatĀ (SC)Dinesh ChoudahryBJP84078Sajai Kumar SarojSP6881915259

Last Updated on : March 13, 2022