Track Your Constituency

Live Khalilabad Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Khalilabad

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Khalilabad
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Khalilabad Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
313KhalilabadANKUR TIWARIBharatiya Janata PartyDIGVIJAY NARAYANSamajwadi Party12622

Digvijay Narayan of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) defeated Mashhoor Alam Choudhary of the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) in the Khalilabad Assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 16,037 votes. Digvijay Narayan is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Khalilabad constituency, having received 72,061 votes for BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In 2017, Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly election, this constituency had a 52.41% voter turnout.

Khalilabad, constituency number 313, is part of the Sant Kabir Nagar district and one of the five assembly constituencies of the Sant Kabir Nagar Lok Sabha constituency. In this Khalilabad constituency, 22 candidates competed in the 2017 Vidhan Sabha: General Elections. Sant Kabir Nagar (Lok Sabha constituency) has five Vidhan Sabha assembly constituencies: Khalilabad, Alapur, Menhdawal, Dhanghata and Khajani.

Here are some further details regarding the Khalilabad constituency seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Khalilabad, Sant Kabir Nagar
Lok Sabha constituency: Sant Kabir Nagar
2017 Candidates: Digvijay Narayan (BJP), Mashhoor Alam Choudhary (BSP), Dr Mohd Ayub (PECP), and 7 more.
Polling Date: February 27, 2017
Current MLA (2017), Party: Digvijay Narayan (BJP)
Former MLA (2012), Party: Dr Mohd Ayub (PECP)
Won by: 72,061 votes
Winning Margin: 16,037
Total Valid Voters: 2,24,008
Total Electors: 4,27,321
2nd Runner-Up, Party: Mashhoor Alam Choudhary, (BSP)- (56,024 votes)
3rd Runner-Up, Party: Dr Mohd Ayub, (PECP)- (42,041 votes)

Khalilabad (SC) 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
313KhalilabadDigvijay Narayan alias Jay ChaubeyBJP72061Mashhoor Alam ChoudharyBSP5602416037

Last Updated on : March 13, 2022