Track Your Constituency

Live Kidwai Nagar Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Kidwai Nagar

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Kidwai Nagar
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Kidwai Nagar Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
215Kidwai NagarMAHESH KUMAR TRIVEDIBharatiya Janata PartyAJAY KAPOORIndian National Congress37760

Mahesh Chandra of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) defeated Ajay Kapoor of the Indian National Congress (INC) in the Kidwai Nagar Assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 33,983 votes. Mahesh Chandra is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Kidwai Nagar constituency, having received 1,11,407 votes for BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In 2017, Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly election, this constituency had a 57.83% voter turnout.

Kidwai Nagar, constituency number 215, is part of the Kanpur Nagar district and one of the five assembly constituencies of Kanpur Lok Sabha constituency. In this Kidwai Nagar constituency, 9 candidates competed in the 2017 Vidhan Sabha: General Elections. Kanpur (Lok Sabha constituency) has five Vidhan Sabha assembly constituencies: Kidwai Nagar, Govind Nagar, Arya Nagar, Kanpur Cantt. and Sisamau.

Here are some further details regarding the Kidwai Nagar constituency seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Kidwai Nagar, Kanpur Nagar
Lok Sabha constituency: Kanpur
2017 Candidates: Mahesh Chandra (BJP), Ajay Kapoor (INC), Kusumlata Dixit (BSP), and 6 more.
Polling Date: February 19, 2017
Current MLA (2017), Party: Mahesh Chandra (BJP)
Former MLA (2012), Party: Ajay Kapoor (INC)
Won by: 1,11,407 votes
Winning Margin: 33,983
Total Valid Voters: 2,05,134
Total Electors: 3,54,693
2nd Runner-Up, Party: Ajay Kapoor, (INC)- (77,424 votes)
3rd Runner-Up, Party: Sandeep Kumar, (BSP)- (13,273 votes)

Kidwai Nagar 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
215Kidwai NagarMahesh TrivediBJP111407Ajay KapoorINC7742433983

Last Updated on : March 13, 2022