Track Your Constituency

Live Kithore Assembly Constituency Map | Kithore Election Result

Assembly Constituency Map of Kithore

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Kithore
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Kithore Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
46KithoreSHAHID MANZOORSamajwadi PartySATYAVIR TYAGIBharatiya Janata Party2180

Satyavir Tyagi of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) defeated Shahid Manzoor of the Samajwadi Party (SP) in the Kithore Assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 10,822 votes. Satyavir Tyagi is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Kithore constituency, having received 90,622 votes for BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In 2017, Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly election, this constituency had a 71.7% voter turnout.

Kithore, constituency number 46, is part of the Meerut district and one of the five assembly constituencies of the Meerut Lok Sabha constituency. In this Kithore constituency, 7 candidates competed in the 2017 Vidhan Sabha: General Elections. Meerut (Lok Sabha constituency) has five Vidhan Sabha assembly constituencies: Kithore, Meerut, Meerut Cantt, Meerut South and Hapur.

Here are some further details regarding the Kithore constituency seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Kithore, Meerut
Lok Sabha constituency: Meerut
2017 Candidates: Satyavir Tyagi (BJP), Shahid Manzoor (SP), Gajraj Singh (BSP), and 4 more.
Polling Date: February 11, 2017
Current MLA (2017), Party: Satyavir Tyagi (BJP)
Former MLA (2012), Party: Shahid Manzoor (SP)
Won by: 90,622 votes
Winning Margin: 10,822
Total Valid Voters: 2,42,879
Total Electors: 3,38,755
2nd Runner-Up, Party: Shahid Manzoor, (SP)- (77,424 votes)
3rd Runner-Up, Party: Gajraj Singh, (BSP)- (13,273 votes)

Kithore Vidhan Sabha Election Results 2017

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
46KithoreSatyavir TyagiBJP90622Shahid ManzoorSP7980010822

Last Updated on : March 12, 2022