Track Your Constituency

Live Koraon (SC) Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Koraon (SC)

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Koraon (SC)
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Koraon Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
265KoraonRaj ManiBharatiya Janata PartyRam DeoSamajwadi Party24487

Rajmani Kol of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) defeated Ram Kripal of the Indian National Congress (INC) in the Koraon Assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 46,731 votes. Rajmani Kol is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Koraon constituency, having received 1,00,427 votes for BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In 2017, Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly election, this constituency had a 59.58% voter turnout.

Koraon, constituency number 265, is part of the Allahabad district and one of the five assembly constituencies of the Allahabad Lok Sabha constituency. In this Koraon constituency, 13 candidates competed in the 2017 Vidhan Sabha: General Elections. Allahabad (Lok Sabha constituency) has five Vidhan Sabha assembly constituencies: Koraon, Allahabad South, Meja, Bara and Karachhana.

Here are some further details regarding the Koraon SC constituency seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Koraon, Allahabad
Lok Sabha constituency: Allahabad
2017 Candidates: Rajmani Kol (BJP), Ram Kripal (INC), Raj Bali Jaisal (BSP), and 10 more.
Polling Date: February 23, 2017
Current MLA (2017), Party: Rajmani Kol (BJP)
Former MLA (2012), Party: Rajbali Jaisal (BSP)
Won by: 1,00,427 votes
Winning Margin: 46,731
Total Valid Voters: 1,96,227
Total Electors: 3,29,333
2nd Runner-Up, Party: Ram Kripal, (INC)- (46,731 votes)
3rd Runner-Up, Party: Raj Bali Jaisal, (BSP)- (26,056 votes)

Koraon (SC) 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
265Koraon (SC)Rajmani KolBJP100427Ram KripalINC4673153696

Last Updated on : March 13, 2022