Track Your Constituency

Live Laharpur Assembly Constituency Map | Laharpur Election Result

Assembly Constituency Map of Laharpur

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Laharpur
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Laharpur Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
148LaharpurANIL KUMAR VERMASamajwadi PartySUNEEL VERMABharatiya Janata Party13155

Suneel Verma of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) defeated Mo Jasmir Anasariof the Samajwadi Party (BSP) in the Laharpur assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 9118 votes. Suneel Verma is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly(MLA) of the Laharpur constituency, having received 79467 votes from the BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In the 2017 elections, this constituency had a voter turnout of 60.28

other details of the Laharpur constituency :

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Laharpur,  Sitapur
Lok Sabha constituency: Sitapur
2017 Candidates:Suneel Verma(BJP), Mo Jasmeer Ansari (BSP), Anil Kumar Verma (INC) and 11 more
Polling Date: March 4, 2017
Current MLA: (2017) Suneel Verma (BJP)
Former MLA:(2012) Fareed Mahfooj Kidwai (BSP) 
Won by: 108403 votes
Win margin:28679 votes
Total valid voters: 2,62,731
Total Electors: 3,74,654
2nd Runner up, Party: Mo Jasmeet Ansari(BSP),70349 votes
3rd Runner up, Party: Anil Kumar Verma,  (INC),67102 votes

Laharpur Vidhan Sabha Election Results 2017

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
148LaharpurSuneel VermaBJP79467Md. Jasmeer AnsariBSP703499118

Last Updated on : March 12, 2022