Track Your Constituency

Live Lalitpur Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Lalitpur

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Lalitpur
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Lalitpur Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
226LalitpurRamratan KushwahaBharatiya Janata PartyChandra Bhusan Singh Bundela (Guddu Raja)Bahujan Samaj Party107215

Ramratan Kushwaha of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) defeated Jyoti Singh of the Samajwadi Party (SP) in the Lalitpur Assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 68,255 votes. Ramratan Kushwaha is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Lalitpur constituency, having received 1,56,943 votes for BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In 2017, Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly election, this constituency had a 70.12% voter turnout.

Lalitpur, constituency number 226, is part of the Lalitpur district and one of the five assembly constituencies of the Jhansi Lok Sabha constituency. In this Lalitpur constituency, 11 candidates competed in the 2017 Vidhan Sabha: General Elections. Jhansi (Lok Sabha constituency) has five Vidhan Sabha assembly constituencies: Lalitpur, Babina, Jhansi Nagar, Mehroni and Mauranipur.

Here are some further details regarding the Lalitpur constituency seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Lalitpur, Lalitpur
Lok Sabha constituency: Jhansi
2017 Candidates: Ramratan Kushwaha (BJP), Jyoti Singh (SP), Santosh Kushwaha (BSP), and 8 more.
Polling Date: February 15, 2017
Current MLA (2017), Party: Ramratan Kushwaha (BJP)
Former MLA (2012), Party: Ramesh Prasad Kushwaha (SP)
Won by: 1,56,942 votes
Winning Margin: 68,255
Total Valid Voters: 3,17,850
Total Electors: 4,53,315
2nd Runner-Up, Party: Jyoti Singh, (SP)- (88,687 votes)
3rd Runner-Up, Party: Santosh Kushwaha, (BSP)- (55,549 votes)

Lalitpur 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
226LalitpurRamratan KushwahaBJP156942Jyoti SinghSP8868768255

Last Updated on : March 13, 2022