Track Your Constituency

Live Mahadewa (SC) Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Mahadewa (SC)

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Mahadewa (SC)
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Mahadewa Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
311MahadewaDudhramSuheldev Bharatiya Samaj PartyRaviBharatiya Janata Party5495

Ravi Kumar Sonkar of Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP) defeated Doodhram of the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) in the Mahadewa S.c. assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 25884 votes. Ravi Kumar Sonkar is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly(MLA) of the Mahadewa S.c. constituency, having received 82429 votes by the BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In the 2017 elections, this constituency had a voter turnout of 67.46%

Some other details of the Mahadewa S.c. constituency :

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Mahadewa S.c. , Maharajganj district.
Lok Sabha constituency: Basti
2017 Candidates:Ravi Kumar Sonkar(BJP), Doodhram(BSP), Ram Karan Arya (SP) and 7 more
Polling Date: March 4, 2017
Current MLA: (2017) Ravi Kumar Sonkar (BJP)
Former MLA:(2012) Ram Karan Arya  (SP)
Won by: 82429 votes
Win margin: 25884 
Total valid voters: 1,99,317
Total Electors: 3,49,774
2nd Runner up, Party:Doodhram(BSP),56545 votes
3rd Runner up, Party: Ram Karan Arya ( SP): 47914 votes

Mahadewa (SC) 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
311Mahadewa (SC)Ravi Kumar SonkarBJP82429DoodhramBSP5654525884

Last Updated on : March 13, 2022