Track Your Constituency

Live Maharajpur Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Maharajpur

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Maharajpur
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Maharajpur Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
217MaharajpurSatish MahanaBharatiya Janata PartyFATEH BAHADUR SINGH GILLSamajwadi Party82261

Satish Mahana of Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP) defeated Manoj Kumar Shukla of the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) in the Maharajpur assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 91826 votes. Satish Mahana is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly(MLA) of the Maharajpur constituency, having received 132394 votes from the BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In the 2017 elections, this constituency had a voter turnout of 64.4%

Some other details of the Maharajpur constituency :

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Maharajpur, Kanpur Nagar district
Lok Sabha constituency: Akbarpur
2017 Candidates:Satish Mahana(BJP), Manoj Kumar Shukla(BSP), Aruna Tomar (SP) and 10 more
Polling Date: March 4, 2017
Current MLA: (2017) Satish Mahana (BJP)
Former MLA:(2012) Satish Mahana  (BJP)
Won by: 132394 votes
Win margin: 91,826
Total valid voters: 2,36,731
Total Electors: 40,49,049
2nd Runner up, Party:Manoj Kumar Shukla(BSP),40568 votes
3rd Runner up, Party: Aruna Tomar ( SP): 38752 votes

Maharajpur 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
217MaharajpurSatish MahanaBJP132394Manoj Kumar ShuklaBSP4056891826

Last Updated on : March 12, 2022