Track Your Constituency

Live Majhawan Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Majhawan

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Majhawan
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Majhawan Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
397MajhawanDR. VINOD KUMAR BINDNirbal Indian Shoshit Hamara Aam DalROHIT SHUKLASamajwadi Party33587

Assembly constituency of Majhawan(Constituency number-397):

Shuchismita Maurya of Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP) defeated Ramesh Chand Bind of the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) in the Majhawan assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 41159 votes. Shuchismita Maurya is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly(MLA) of the Majhawan constituency, having received 107839 votes from the BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In the 2017 elections, this constituency had a voter turnout of 55.58%

Some other details of the Majhawan constituency :

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Majhawan, Mirzapur district.
Lok Sabha constituency: Mirzapur
2017 Candidates:Shuchismita Maurya(BJP), Ramesh Chand Bind(BSP), Rohit Shukla (SP) and 13 more
Polling Date: March 4, 2017
Current MLA: (2017) Shuchismita Maurya (BJP)
Former MLA:(2012) Ramesh Chand Bind(BSP)
Won by: 107839votes
Win margin:41159 votes
Total valid voters: 2,40,169
Total Electors: 3,76,709
2nd Runner up, Party:Ramesh Chand Bind(BSP),66680 votes
3rd Runner up, Party: Rohit Shukla(SP ) 44212 votes

Last Updated on : March 13, 2022