Track Your Constituency

Live Marihan Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Marihan

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Marihan
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Marihan Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
399MarihanRAMA SHANKAR SINGHBharatiya Janata PartyNARENDRA SINGH KUSAWAHABahujan Samaj Party62911

Rama Shankar Singh of Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP) defeated Lalitesh Pati Tripathi of the Indian National Congress (INC) in the Marihan assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 46598 votes. Rama Shankar Singh is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly(MLA) of the Marihan constituency, having received 106517 votes from the BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In the 2017 elections, this constituency had a voter turnout of 64.45%

Some other details of the Marihan constituency :

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Marihan, Mirzapur district.
Lok Sabha constituency: Mirzapur
2017 Candidates:Rama Shankar Singh(BJP), Lalitesh Pati Tripati(INC),Awadesh Kumar Singh (BSP) and 13 more
Polling Date: March 4,2017
Current MLA: (2017) Rama Shankar Singh (BJP)
Former MLA:(2012) Lalitesh Pati Tripathi ( INC) 
Won by: 106517 votes
Win margin:46598 votes
Total valid voters: 2,38,309
Total Electors: 3,44,921
2nd Runner up, Party:Lalitesh Pati Tripati, (INC) ,59919 votes
3rd Runner up, Party: Awadesh kumar Singh, (BSP) 52782 votes

Last Updated on : March 13, 2022