Track Your Constituency

Live Matera Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Matera

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Matera
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Matera Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
284MateraMARIYASamajwadi PartyARUN VEER SINGHBharatiya Janata Party10428

Yasar Shah of the Samajwadi Party Party(SP) defeated Mahendra Arun Veer Singh of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in the Matera assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 1595 votes. Yasar Shah is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly(MLA) of the Matera constituency, having received 79188 votes by the SP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In the 2017 elections, this constituency had a voter turnout of 62.46%

Some other details of the Matera constituency :

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Matera, Bahraich district.
Lok Sabha constituency: Bahraich
2017 Candidates:Yasar Shah(SP), Mahendra Arun Veer Singh(BJP), Sultan Ahmed Khan (BSP) and 12 more
Polling Date: March 4, 2017
Current MLA: (2017) Yasar Shah (SP)
Former MLA:(2012) Yasar Shah (SP)
Won by: 79188 votes
Win margin:1595 votes
Total valid voters: 2,00,725
Total Electors: 324805 
2nd Runner up, Party:Mahendra Arun Veer Singh(BJP), 77593 votes
3rd Runner up, Party: Sultan Ahmed Khan (BSP) 33482 votes

Matera (SC) 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
284MateraYasar ShahSP79188Arun Veer SinghBJP775931595

Last Updated on : March 13, 2022