Track Your Constituency

Live Mau Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Mau

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Mau
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Mau Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
356MauABBAS ANSARISuheldev Bharatiya Samaj PartyASHOK KUMAR SINGHBharatiya Janata Party38116

Mau Assembly constituency Election 2022 Result Status

ConstituencyConst. No.Leading CandidateLeading PartyTrailing CandidateTrailing Party
Mau356ABBAS ANSARISuheldev Bharatiya Samaj PartyASHOK KUMAR SINGHBharatiya Janata Party

Mukhtar Ansari of Bahujan Samaj Party Party(BSP) defeated Mahendra Rajbhar of the Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party (SBSP) in the Mau assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 8698 votes. Mukhtar Ansari is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly(MLA) of the Mau constituency, having received 96793 votes by the BSP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In the 2017 elections, this constituency had a voter turnout of 64.56%

Some other details of the Mau constituency :

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Mau, Mau district.
Lok Sabha constituency: Mau
2017 Candidates:Mukhtar Ansari(BSP), Mahendra Rajbhar(SBSP), Altaf Ansari (SP) and 12 more
Polling Date: March 4, 2017
Current MLA: (2017) Mukhtar Ansari (BSP)
Former MLA:(2012) Mukhtar Ansari (QED)
Won by: 96793 votes
Win margin:8698 votes
Total valid voters: 2,66,015
Total Electors: 4,42,270
2nd Runner up, Party:Mahendra Rajbhar(SBSP), 88095 votes
3rd Runner up, Party: Altaf Ansari ( SP) 72016 votes

Mau (SC) 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
356MauMukhtar AnsariBSP96793Mahendra RajbharSBSP880958698

Last Updated on : March 13, 2022