University of Lucknow

This page focuses on the University of Lucknow. The university of Lucknow was established in 1921 in the city of Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh.

The University is an epitome of excellence providing its students with certificate of diploma, bachelor's and master's degree courses in most of the streams of higher education.

The duration of such course starts from one year to maximum of five years.

The courses in University of Lucknow are offered in regular as well as self-financing basis.

Some departments offer specializations in some subjects.

The University of Lucknow gives affiliation to the following colleges:

Management Colleges under University of Lucknow
Institute of Tourism Studies, Lucknow.
Indian Institute of, Management Lucknow

Medical Colleges under University of Lucknow.
King George's Medical College, Lucknow,
State College of Ayurveda, Lucknow.

Engineering Colleges under University of Lucknow
Institute of Engineering & Technology, Sitapur Road, Lucknow
Government College of Architecture, Lucknow

Degree Colleges Under University of Lucknow
Shashi Bhushan Balika Vidyalaya, Lucknow
Jubilee Girls College, Char Bugh, Lucknow
Arnri-ud-daula Islamia Degree College, Lucknow.
lsbella Thoburn Degree College, Lucknow
A P Sen Memorial Girls Degree College, Lucknow.
Jubilee Girls College, Char Bugh, Lucknow
Avadh Girls Degree College, Lucknow
Khun Khunji Girls Degree College, Lucknow
Bappa Sri Narain Vocational Degree College, Lucknow
Krishna Devi Girls Degree College, Ramnagar, Lucknow
Lucknow Christian Degree College, Lucknow
Mahila Vidyalaya Degree College, Lucknow
D A V Degree College, Lucknow
Mumtaz Degree College, Lucknow
Jai Narain Degree College, Lucknow
Nari Shiksha Niketan Degree College, Lucknow
Kalicharan Degree College, Lucknow
Navyug Kanya Vidyalaya,, Lucknow
Karamat Husain Muslim Girls Degree College, Lucknow
Shia Degree College, Lucknow
National Degree College, Lucknow
Vidyant Hindu Degree College, Lucknow

In the regular category here is a list of some of the following courses are taught in the University of Lucknow:

Faculty of Arts, Science and Commerce in University of Lucknow
Graduation: BA, B.Sc, B.Com
Post graduation: MA, MPA, M.Sc, M.Com, M.Tech, Master of Philosophy (M Phil), MBA

Faculty of Law and Education
Graduation: LL.B, B.A., B. Ed
Post graduation: LL.M, M.A., M. Ed

Faculty of Ayurveda
Graduation: BAMS
Post graduation: MD (Ayurveda Vachaspati)

Faculty of Architecture and Fine Arts
Graduation: B.Arch,
Post graduation: MFA

Last Updated on : March 25, 2016

21 Interesting Facts About Indian Languages You Should Know 21 Interesting Facts About Indian Languages You Should Know Language is a medium to communicate. We all use different hand gestures, and expressions for communication. Across the world, a variety of… Read More...
Handwritten Notes vs Digital Notes Handwritten Notes vs Digital Notes In today's era, each one of us has become technology friendly. Our day begins with messages… Read More...
World Books and Copyright Day | 5 Books that Predict Future with Spooky Accuracy World Books and Copyright Day | 5 Books that Predict Future with Spooky Accuracy At the beginning of the sudden eruption of Coronavirus, there were all kinds of conjectures and theories going viral on… Read More...
How to Speak in Fluent English How to Speak in Fluent English “Speak a new language so that the world will be a new world.” -Rumi It is, as they… Read More...

Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations