Garia is situated in the southern part of Kolkata. Garia is about 13 kilometers away from the city center. Garia in Kolkata is one of the developed region of the city bordered on all sides by Naktala, Jadavpur, Eastern Metropolitan Bypass and Narendrapur.
The township of Garia in Kolkata is linked to the main city of Kolkata by Eastern Metropolitan Bypass and Raja Subodh Chandra Mallick Road.
    The areas under Garia are :

  • Bagha Jatin
  • Banshdroni
  • Ganguli Bagan
Garia though lies in the suburb of Kolkata is a developed region with markets, restaurants, elementary schools and health care centers. The busy region of Garia in Kolkata is a hub of two major bus terminus. The first one is route no 5 and the second one is route no 6. The government of West Bengal is expanding the the Kolkata Metro to Garia. The nearby railway station is Bagha Jatin that is connected to Sealdah South section.

Hospitals and health care services of Garia in Kolkata are as follows:
  • Bengal Rural Welfare Service Hospital (BRWS)
  • Peerless Hospital
  • Namita Devi Eye Hospital
  • Hindustan Health Point
    • Educational institutions in Garia are as follows:
      • Anukul Chandra High School
      • Welland Goldsmith School
      • Naktala High School
      • Horimoti School
      • Techno India Model School
      • BD Memorial Institute
      • Dinabandhu Andrews College
      • Netaji Subhash Engineering College
      • Dinabandhu Andrews Institute of Technology and Management
        • Major places of interest in Garia are as follows:
          • Garia Bazaar
          • Hiland Park
          • Clown Town
          • Big Bazaar
          • Mahua Cinema Hall
          • Bharat Sevasram Sangha
            • Popular restaurants of Garia are as follows:
              • Babumosai Bar cum Restaurant
              • TTK Restaurant
              • Marlin Bar
              • Maharaj Restaurant

Last Updated on 25 October 2012



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations