Salt Lake City

Salt Lake City provides a number of shopping options to the shopping lover people of Kolkata. Ranging from the street shops to the star category shopping malls, Salt Lake City offers something that suit to every budget of the people in Kolkata.
Apart from Salt lake City there are some renowned shopping areas in Kolkata such as Shakespeare Sarani, Bowbazar, Kidderpore, Dharamtala, Camac Street, etc.

Here we can mention few well known shopping options in Salt Lake City, such as:
  • City Center
  • Charnoc City
  • Swabhumi
  • Bazaar Kolkata
  • AC Market
City Center: It is located at Salt Lake City, Block-3, Kolkata. City Center was established in 5th June of 2004. City Center has no boundary wall to separate it from the street. This shopping area of Salt Lake City is open for everyone. Some specific features of City Center are mentioned below:
  • It includes not only market area but also office complex and residential areas.
  • City Center provides a unique confluence of shopping malls, multiplex theater, entertainment areas, food joints.
  • A number of restaurants are present with their delicious Chinese, Thai, Italian and Indian food at an affordable price.
  • City Center provides more than one good substandard toilet facility.
  • Escalator and lifts are available in this complex.
City Center remains open from 10.30am to 8.30 pm everyday.

Swabhumi: Swabhumi at Salt Lake City is regarded as a gateway to Indian arts and culture. This multiplex is situated on the Eastern Metropolitan Bypass, opposite to Subhas Sarobor Lake. Swabhumi has proved to be the best heritage park in the eastern sub region of India because of its warm aesthetic ambiance. Swabhumi is one of the ideal place to experience for antiquities, items of interior decoration, different continental food.

While visiting Kolkata do not forget to add these areas in your itinerary.

Last Updated on 25 October 2012



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations