List of Chief Ministers (CM) of Nagaland

List of Chief Ministers (CM) of Nagaland

Sr. NoName of Chief MinistersFromToParty
1P. Shilu AoDec 1, 1963Aug 14, 1966NNO
2T.N. AngamiAug 14, 1966Feb 22, 1969NNO
3Hokishe SemaFeb 22, 1969Feb 26, 1974NNO
4Vizol AngamiFeb 26, 1974Mar 10, 1975UDF
5John Bosco JasokieMar 10, 1975Mar 20, 1975NND
 President's ruleMar 20, 1975Nov 25, 1977 
6Vizol AngamiNov 25, 1977Apr 18, 1980UDF
7S.C. JamirApr 18, 1980Jun 5, 1980UDFP
8John Bosco JasokieJun 5, 1980Nov 18, 1982NND
9S.C. JamirNov 18, 1982Oct 28, 1986UDFP
10Hokishe SemaOct 29, 1986Aug 7, 1988INC
 President's ruleAug 7, 1988Jan 25, 1989 
11S.C. JamirJan 25, 1989May 10, 1990INC
12K.L. ChishiMay 16, 1990Jun 19, 1990INC
13Vamuzo PhesaoJun 19, 1990Apr 2, 1992NPF
 President's ruleApr 2, 1992Feb 22, 1993 
14S.C. JamirFeb 22, 1993Mar 6, 2003INC
15Neiphiu RioMar 6, 2003Jan 3, 2008NPF
 President's ruleJan 3, 2008Mar 12, 2008 
16Neiphiu RioMar 12, 2008Jan 3, 2008NPF
 President's ruleJan 3, 2008Mar 12, 2008 
17Neiphiu RioMar 12, 2008May 24, 2014NPF
18T. R. ZeliangMay 24, 2014Feb 19, 2017 NPF
19Dr Shurhozelie Liezietsu Feb 22, 2017IncumbentNPF
20T. R. Zeliang Jul 19, 2017Mar 8, 2018NPF
21Neiphiu Rio Mar 8, 2018PresentNDPP

Chief Ministers of India

Andhra PradeshJharkhandPondicherry
Arunachal PradeshKarnatakaPunjab
BiharMadhya PradeshSikkim
ChhattisgarhMaharashtraTamil Nadu
GujaratMizoramUttar pradesh
Himachal PradeshOrissaWest Bengal
Jammu Kashmir 

Last Updated on : March 8, 2018



Which Indian state is the largest producer of coffee?Karnataka state is the largest producer of coffee in India. The state contributed about 70% of the total production of coffee in India during 2016-17 with 2.33 lakh MT coffee production. The main variety of coffee grown in Karnataka is Robusta, but the state also… Read More...
Which is the longest National Highway in India?Previously known as National Highway 7, National Highway 44 (NH 44) is the longest-running National Highway in India. It is 3,745 km long and covers the North-South Corridor of NHDP. It starts from Srinagar in the north and ends in Kanyakumari in the south. NH-44… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of silk?Karnataka is the largest producer of silk in India. The state produces an average of around 8,200 metric tonnes of silk every year, which is about one-third of the total silk production in India. Up to November 2017, Karnataka has produced 5,962 metric tonnes of… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations