List of Chief Ministers (CM) of Sikkim

List of Chief Ministers (CM) of Sikkim

Sl.No.Name of Chief MinistersFromToParty
1Kazi Lhendup DorjeeMay 16, 1975Aug 18, 1979INC
 (President's rule)Aug 18, 1979Oct 18, 1979N/A
2Nar Bahadur BhandariOct 18, 1979May 11, 1984SJP
3B. B. GurungMay 11, 1984May 25, 1984INC
 (President's rule)May 25, 1984Mar 8, 1985N/A
4Nar Bahadur BhandariMar 8, 1985Jun 17, 1994SSP
5Sanchaman LimbooJun 17, 1994Dec 12, 1994SSP
6Pawan Kumar ChamlingDec 12, 1994IncumbentSDF

Chief Ministers of India

Andhra PradeshJharkhandPondicherry
Arunachal PradeshKarnatakaPunjab
BiharMadhya PradeshSikkim
ChhattisgarhMaharashtraTamil Nadu
GujaratMizoramUttar pradesh
Himachal PradeshOrissaWest Bengal
Jammu Kashmir 

Last Updated on : September 13, 2014



Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations