List of Chief Ministers (CM) of Tamil Nadu

List of Chief Ministers (CM) of Tamil Nadu

Sl.No.Name of Chief MinistersFromToParty
1Edappadi K PalaniswamiFebruary 16, 2017 PresentAIADMK
2O. PanneerselvamDec 6, 2016 Feb 16, 2017AIADMK
3J. JayalalithaaMay 19, 2016Dec 5, 2016AIADMK
4J. JayalalithaaMay 23, 2015May 19, 2016AIADMK
5O Panneerselvam29th Sep 2014May 23, 2015AIADMK
6J. Jayalalithaa16. May. 2011-AIADMK
7M. Karunanidhi13. May. 200615. May. 2011 
8J. JayalalithaaMar 2, 200212. May. 2006AIADMK
9O. PanneerselvamSep 21, 2001Mar 1, 2002AIADMK
10J. Jayalalithaa14. May. 2001Sep 21, 2001AIADMK
11M. Karunanidhi13. May. 199613. May. 2001DMK
12J. JayalalithaaJun 24, 199112. May. 1996AIADMK
 President's ruleJan 30, 1991Jun 24, 1991 
13M. KarunanidhiJan 27, 1989Jan 30, 1991DMK
 President's ruleJan 30, 1988Jan 27, 1989 
14Janaki RamachandranJan 7, 1988Jan 30, 1988AIADMK
15V.R. Nedunchezhiyan (acting)Dec 24, 1987Jan 7, 1988AIADMK
16M. G. RamachandranFeb 10, 1985Dec 24, 1987AIADMK
17M. G. RamachandranJun 9, 1980Nov 15, 1984AIADMK
 President's ruleFeb 17, 1980Jun 9, 1980 
18M. G. RamachandranJun 30, 1977Feb 17, 1980AIADMK
 President's ruleJan 31, 1976Jun 30, 1977 
19M. KarunanidhiMar 15, 1971Jan 31, 1976DMK
20M. KarunanidhiFeb 10, 1969Jan 4, 1971DMK
21V.R. Nedunchezhiyan (acting)Feb 3, 1969Feb 10, 1969DMK
22C. N. AnnaduraiJan 14, 1969Feb 3, 1969DMK
23C. N. AnnaduraiMar 6, 1967Jan 14, 1969DMK
24M. BakthavatsalamOct 2, 1963Mar 6, 1967INC
25K. KamarajMar 15, 1962Oct 2, 1963INC
26K. KamarajApr 13, 1957Mar 1, 1962INC
27K. KamarajApr 13, 1954Mar 31, 1957INC
28C. RajagopalachariApr 10, 1952Apr 13, 1954INC
29P. S. Kumaraswamy RajaJan 26, 1950Apr 9, 1952INC

Chief Ministers of India

Andhra PradeshJharkhandPondicherry
Arunachal PradeshKarnatakaPunjab
BiharMadhya PradeshSikkim
ChhattisgarhMaharashtraTamil Nadu
GujaratMizoramUttar pradesh
Himachal PradeshOrissaWest Bengal
Jammu Kashmir 

Last Updated on : February 14, 2019



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations