List of Chief Ministers (CM) of Uttar Pradesh

List of Chief Ministers (CM) of Uttar Pradesh

Sl.No.Name of Chief MinistersFromToParty
1Govind Ballabh PantJan 26, 1950May 20, 1952INC
2Govind Ballabh PantMay 20, 1952Dec 27, 1954INC
3SampurnanandDec 28, 1954Apr 9, 1957INC
4SampurnanandApr 10, 1957Dec 6, 1960INC
5Chandra Bhanu GuptaDec 7, 1960Mar 14, 1962INC
6Chandra Bhanu GuptaMar 14, 1962Oct 1, 1963INC
7Sucheta Kriplani MendhwalOct 2, 1963Mar 13, 1967INC
8Chandra Bhanu GuptaMar 14, 1967Apr 2, 1967INC
9Charan SinghApr 3, 1967Feb 25, 1968BKD
 President's ruleFeb 25, 1968Feb 26, 1969 
10Chandra Bhanu GuptaFeb 26, 1969Feb 17, 1970INC
11Charan SinghFeb 18, 1970Oct 1, 1970BKD
 President's ruleOct 1, 1970Oct 18, 1970 
12Tribhuvana Narayana SinghOct 18, 1970Apr 3, 1971INC
13Kamlapati TripathiApr 4, 1971Jun 12, 1973INC
 President's ruleJun 12, 1973Nov 8, 1973 
14Hemwati Nandan BahugunaNov 8, 1973Mar 4, 1974INC
15Hemwati Nandan BahugunaMar 5, 1974Nov 29, 1975INC
 President's ruleNov 30, 1975Jan 21, 1976 
16N. D. TiwariJan 21, 1976Apr 30, 1977INC
 President's ruleApr 30, 1977Jun 23, 1977 
17Ram Naresh YadavJun 23, 1977Feb 27, 1979JP
18Banarsi DasFeb 28, 1979Feb 17, 1980JP
 President's ruleFeb 17, 1980Jun 9, 1980 
19V. P. SinghJun 9, 1980Jul 18, 1982INC
20Sripati MishraJul 19, 1982Aug 2, 1984INC
21N. D. TiwariAug 3, 1984Mar 10, 1985INC
22N. D. TiwariMar 11, 1985Sep 24, 1985INC
23Vir Bahadur SinghSep 24, 1985Jun 24, 1988INC
24N. D. TiwariJun 25, 1988Dec 5, 1989INC
25Mulayam Singh YadavDec 5, 1989Jun 24, 1991JD
26Kalyan SinghJun 24, 1991Dec 6, 1992BJP
 President's ruleDec 6, 1992Dec 4, 1993 
27Mulayam Singh YadavDec 4, 1993Jun 3, 1995SP
28MayawatiJun 3, 1995Oct 18, 1995BSP
 President's ruleOct 18, 1995Oct 17, 1996 
 President's ruleOct 17, 1996Mar 21, 1997 
29MayawatiMar 21, 1997Sep 21, 1997BSP
30Kalyan SinghSep 21, 1997Nov 12, 1999BJP
31Ram Prakash GuptaNov 12, 1999Oct 28, 2000BJP
32Rajnath SinghOct 28, 2000Mar 8, 2002BJP
 President's ruleMar 8, 2002May 3, 2002 
33MayawatiMay 3, 2002Aug 29, 2003BSP
34Mulayam Singh YadavAug 29, 2003May 13, 2007SP
35MayawatiMay 13, 2007Mar 7, 2012BSP
36Akhilesh YadavMar 15, 2012Mar 11, 2017SP
37Yogi AdityanathMar 19, 2017PresentBJP

Chief Ministers of India

Andhra PradeshJharkhandPondicherry
Arunachal PradeshKarnatakaPunjab
BiharMadhya PradeshSikkim
ChhattisgarhMaharashtraTamil Nadu
GujaratMizoramUttar pradesh
Himachal PradeshOrissaWest Bengal
Jammu Kashmir 

Last Updated on : February 15, 2019



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations