List of Chief Ministers (CM) of Maharashtra

List of Chief Ministers (CM) of Maharashtra

Sl.No.Name of Chief MinistersFromToParty
1Yashwantrao ChavanMay 1, 1960Nov 19, 1962INC
2Marotrao KannamwarNov 20, 1962Nov 24, 1963INC
3P. K. SawantNov 25, 1963Dec 4, 1963INC
4Vasantrao NaikDec 5, 1963Mar 1, 1967INC
5Vasantrao NaikMar 1, 1967Mar 13, 1972INC
6Vasantrao NaikMar 13, 1972Feb 20, 1975INC
7Shankarrao ChavanFeb 21, 1975Apr 16, 1977INC
8Vasantdada PatilApr 17, 1977Mar 2, 1978INC
9Vasantdada PatilMar 7, 1978Jul 18, 1978INC
10Sharad PawarJul 18, 1978Feb 17, 1980PDF
 (President's rule)Feb 17, 1980Jun 8, 1980N/A
11Abdul Rehman AntulayJun 9, 1980Jan 12, 1982INC
12Babasaheb BhosaleJan 21, 1982Feb 1, 1983INC
13Vasantdada PatilFeb 2, 1983Jun 1, 1985INC
14Shivajirao Patil NilangekarJun 3, 1985Mar 6, 1986INC
15Shankarrao ChavanMar 12, 1986Jun 26, 1988INC
16Sharad PawarJun 26, 1988Jun 25, 1991INC
17Sudhakarrao NaikJun 25, 1991Feb 22, 1993INC
18Sharad PawarMar 6, 1993Mar 14, 1995INC
19Manohar JoshiMar 14, 1995Jan 31, 1999SHS
20Narayan RaneFeb 1, 1999Oct 17, 1999SHS
21Vilasrao DeshmukhOct 18, 1999Jan 16, 2003INC
22Sushilkumar ShindeJan 18, 2003Oct 30, 2004INC
23Vilasrao DeshmukhNov 1, 2004Dec 4, 2008INC
24Ashok ChavanDec 8, 2008Oct 15, 2009INC
25Ashok ChavanNov 7, 2009Nov 9, 2010INC
26Prithviraj ChavanNov 11, 201026th Sep 2014INC
27Devendra FadnavisOct 31, 2014 PresentBJP

Chief Ministers of India

Andhra PradeshJharkhandPondicherry
Arunachal PradeshKarnatakaPunjab
BiharMadhya PradeshSikkim
ChhattisgarhMaharashtraTamil Nadu
GujaratMizoramUttar pradesh
Himachal PradeshOrissaWest Bengal
Jammu Kashmir 

Last Updated on : October 31, 2014



Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations