List of Chief Ministers (CM) of Rajasthan

List of Chief Ministers (CM) of Rajasthan Ministers NameFromToParty Name
1Heera Lal Shastri Apr 7, 1949Jan 5, 1951INC
2C S Venkatachari Jan 6, 1951Apr 25, 1951INC
3Jai Narayan Vyas Apr 26, 1951Mar 3, 1952INC
4Tika Ram Paliwal Mar 3, 1952Oct 31, 1952INC
5Jai Narayan Vyas Nov 1, 1952Nov 12, 1954INC
6Mohan Lal Sukhadia Nov 13, 1954Apr 11, 1957INC
7Mohan Lal Sukhadia Apr 11, 1957Mar 11, 1962INC
8Mohan Lal Sukhadia Mar 12, 1962Mar 13, 1967INC
 President's ruleMar 13, 1967Apr 26, 1967 
9Mohan Lal Sukhadia Apr 26, 1967Jul 9, 1971INC
10Barkatullah Khan Jul 9, 1971Aug 11, 1973INC
11Hari Dev Joshi Aug 11, 1973Apr 29, 1977INC
 President's ruleApr 29, 1977Jun 22, 1977 
12Bhairon Singh Shekhawat Jun 22, 1977Feb 16, 1980JP
13Jagannath Pahadia Jun 6, 1980Jul 13, 1981INC
14Shiv Charan Mathur Jul 14, 1981Feb 23, 1985INC
15Hira Lal Devpura Feb 23, 1985Mar 10, 1985INC
16Hari Dev Joshi Mar 10, 1985Jan 20, 1988INC
17Shiv Charan Mathur Jan 20, 1988Dec 4, 1989INC
18Hari Dev Joshi Dec 4, 1989Mar 4, 1990INC
19Bhairon Singh Shekhawat Mar 4, 1990Dec 15, 1992BJP
20President's ruleDec 15, 1992Dec 4, 1993 
21Bhairon Singh Shekhawat Dec 4, 1993Nov 29, 1998BJP
22Ashok Gehlot Dec 1, 1998Dec 8, 2003INC
23Vasundhara Raje Scindia Dec 8, 2003Dec 11, 2008BJP
24Ashok Gehlot Dec 12, 2008Dec 13, 2013INC
25Vasundhara Raje Scindia Dec 13, 2013PresentBJP

Chief Ministers of India

Andhra PradeshJharkhandPondicherry
Arunachal PradeshKarnatakaPunjab
BiharMadhya PradeshSikkim
ChhattisgarhMaharashtraTamil Nadu
GujaratMizoramUttar pradesh
Himachal PradeshOrissaWest Bengal
Jammu Kashmir 

Last Updated on : September 13, 2014



Which is the Coldest Place in India?Drass is the coldest place in India. The town is located in Jammu and Kashmir's Kargil District. It falls on NH 1 between Kargil town and Zoji La pass. It is famously called the 'the Gateway to Ladakh'. The climate here is of mediterranean continental… Read More...
Which is the Only Indian State That Was a Separate Country?Sikkim was once an independent country before India claimed it on May 16, 1975. Before that, it was a monarchy and was ruled by Chogyals (kings). The last Chogyal of Sikkim was Palden Thondup Namgyal. He had interests in keeping Sikkimas an independent unit, just… Read More...
What are the Major Earthquakes, Tsunamis, and Floods Happened in India in the 21st Century?India has had a large number of calamities over the period of time. There have been many in the 21st century itself. Let's discuss the major earthquakes, floods, and tsunamis in the country which claimed thousands of lives and caused huge losses of property. There… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations