List of Chief Ministers (CM) of West Bengal

List of Chief Ministers (CM) of West Bengal

Sl.No.Name of Chief MinistersFromToParty
1Prafulla Chandra GhoshAug 15, 1947Jan 14, 1948INC
2Bidhan Chandra RoyJan 14, 19481 July 1962INC
 President's ruleJul 1, 1962Jul 8, 1962 
3Prafulla Chandra SenJul 8, 1962Mar 15, 1967INC
4Ajoy Kumar MukherjeeMar 15, 1967Nov 2, 1967BAC
5Prafulla Chandra GhoshNov 2, 1967Feb 20, 1968Independent Progressive Democratic Alliance Front
 President's ruleFeb 20, 1968Feb 25, 1969 
6Ajoy Kumar MukherjeeFeb 25, 1969Mar 19, 1970BAC
 President's ruleMar 19, 1970Apr 2, 1971 
7Prafulla Chandra GhoshApr 2, 1971Jun 28, 1971INC
 President's ruleJun 28, 1971Mar 19, 1972 
8Siddhartha Shankar RayMar 19, 1972Jun 21, 1977INC
9Jyoti BasuJun 21, 1977Nov 6, 2000CPM
10Buddhadeb BhattacharyaNov 6, 2000May 13, 2011CPM
11Mamata BanerjeeMay 20, 2011May 27, 2016AITC
12Mamata BanerjeeMay 27, 2016PresentAITC

Chief Ministers of India

Andhra PradeshJharkhandPondicherry
Arunachal PradeshKarnatakaPunjab
BiharMadhya PradeshSikkim
ChhattisgarhMaharashtraTamil Nadu
GujaratMizoramUttar pradesh
Himachal PradeshOrissaWest Bengal
Jammu Kashmir 

Last Updated on : May 27, 2016



Which Indian state is the largest producer of coffee?Karnataka state is the largest producer of coffee in India. The state contributed about 70% of the total production of coffee in India during 2016-17 with 2.33 lakh MT coffee production. The main variety of coffee grown in Karnataka is Robusta, but the state also… Read More...
Which is the longest National Highway in India?Previously known as National Highway 7, National Highway 44 (NH 44) is the longest-running National Highway in India. It is 3,745 km long and covers the North-South Corridor of NHDP. It starts from Srinagar in the north and ends in Kanyakumari in the south. NH-44… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of silk?Karnataka is the largest producer of silk in India. The state produces an average of around 8,200 metric tonnes of silk every year, which is about one-third of the total silk production in India. Up to November 2017, Karnataka has produced 5,962 metric tonnes of… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations