List of Chief Ministers (CM) of Odisha

List of Chief Ministers (CM) of Odisha

Sl.No.Name of Chief MinistersFromToParty
1Harekrushna MahatabApr 23, 1946May 12, 1950INC
2Nabakrushna ChoudhuryMay 12, 1950Feb 20, 1952INC
3Nabakrushna ChoudhuryFeb 20, 1952Oct 19, 1956INC
4Harekrushna MahatabOct 19, 1956Apr 6, 1957INC
5Harekrushna MahatabApr 6, 1957May 22, 1959INC
6Harekrushna MahatabMay 22, 1959Feb 25, 1961INC
 (President's rule)Feb 25, 1961Jun 23, 1961N/A
7Biju PatnaikJun 23, 1961Oct 2, 1963INC
8Biren MitraOct 2, 1963Feb 21, 1965INC
9Sadashiva TripathyFeb 21, 1965Mar 8, 1967INC
10Rajendra Narayan Singh DeoMar 8, 1967Jan 9, 1971SWA
 (President's rule)Jan 11, 1971Apr 3, 1971N/A
11Biswanath DasApr 3, 1971Jun 14, 1972Independent
12Nandini SatpathyJun 14, 1972Mar 3, 1973INC
 (President's rule)Mar 3, 1973Mar 6, 1974N/A
13Nandini SatpathyMar 6, 1974Dec 16, 1976INC
 (President's rule)Dec 16, 1976Dec 29, 1976N/A
14Binayak AcharyaDec 29, 1976Apr 30, 1977INC
 (President's rule)Apr 30, 1977Jun 26, 1977N/A
15Nilamani RoutrayJun 26, 1977Feb 17, 1980JNP
 (President's rule)Feb 17, 1980Jun 9, 1980N/A
16Janaki Ballabh PatnaikJun 9, 1980Mar 10, 1985INC
 Janaki Ballabh PatnaikMar 10, 1985Dec 7, 1989INC
17Hemananda BiswalDec 7, 1989Mar 5, 1990INC
18Biju PatnaikMar 5, 1990Mar 15, 1995JD
19Janaki Ballabh PatnaikMar 15, 1995Feb 17, 1999INC
20Giridhar GamangFeb 17, 1999Dec 6, 1999INC
21Hemananda BiswalDec 6, 1999Mar 5, 2000INC
22Naveen PatnaikMar 5, 2000May 16, 2009BJD
23Naveen PatnaikMay 16, 2004May 21, 2009BJD
24Naveen PatnaikMay 21, 2009May 21, 2014BJD
25Naveen PatnaikMay 21, 2014PresentBJD

Chief Ministers of India

Andhra PradeshJharkhandPondicherry
Arunachal PradeshKarnatakaPunjab
BiharMadhya PradeshSikkim
ChhattisgarhMaharashtraTamil Nadu
GujaratMizoramUttar pradesh
Himachal PradeshOrissaWest Bengal
Jammu Kashmir 

Last Updated on : September 13, 2014



Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations