List of Chief Ministers (CM) of Tripura

List of Chief Ministers (CM) of Tripura

Sl. No.Chief Ministers NameFromToParty
1Sachindra Lal SinghJul 1, 1963Nov 1, 1971INC
 President's ruleNov 1, 1971Mar 20, 1972 
2Sukhamoy Sen GuptaMar 20, 1972Mar 31, 1977INC
3Prafulla Kumar DasApr 1, 1977Jul 25, 1977CD
4Radhika Ranjan GuptaJul 26, 1977Nov 4, 1977JP
 President's ruleNov 5, 1977Jan 5, 1978 
5Nripen ChakrabortyJan 5, 1978Feb 5, 1988CPM
6Sudhir Ranjan MajumdarFeb 5, 1988Feb 19, 1992INC
7Samir Ranjan BarmanFeb 19, 1992Mar 10, 1993INC
 President's ruleMar 11, 1993Apr 10, 1993 
8Dasarath DebApr 10, 1993Mar 11, 1998CPM
9Manik SarkarMar 11, 1998Mar 9, 2018CPM
9Biplab Kumar DebMar 9, 2018PresentBJP

Chief Ministers of India

Andhra PradeshJharkhandPondicherry
Arunachal PradeshKarnatakaPunjab
BiharMadhya PradeshSikkim
ChhattisgarhMaharashtraTamil Nadu
GujaratMizoramUttar pradesh
Himachal PradeshOrissaWest Bengal
Jammu Kashmir 

Last Updated on : September 13, 2014



Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations