List of Chief Ministers (CM) of Goa

List of Chief Ministers (CM) of Goa

Sl.No.Name of Chief MinistersFromToParty
1Dayanand BandodkarDec 20, 1963Dec 2, 1966MGP
 President's ruleDec 2, 1966Apr 5, 1967 
2Dayanand BandodkarApr 5, 1967Aug 12, 1973MGP
3Shashikala KakodkarAug 12, 1973Apr 27, 1979MGP
 President's ruleApr 27, 1979Jan 16, 1980 
4Pratapsingh RaneJan 16, 1980Mar 27, 1990(INC)(U)
5Churchill AlemaoMar 27, 1990Apr 14, 1990Progressive Democratic Front
6Dr. Luis Proto BarbosaApr 14, 1990Dec 14, 1990Progressive Democratic Front
 President's ruleDec 14, 1990Jan 25, 1991 
7Ravi S. NaikJan 25, 1991May 18, 1993INC
8Dr Wilfred de SouzaMay 18, 1993Apr 2, 1994INC
9Ravi S. NaikApr 2, 1994Apr 8, 1994INC
10Dr Wilfred de SouzaApr 8, 1994Dec 16, 1994INC
11Pratapsing RaneDec 16, 1994Jul 30, 1998INC
12Dr Wilfred de SouzaJul 30, 1998Nov 26, 1998Goa Rajiv Congress
13Luizinho FaleiroNov 26, 1998Feb 9, 1999INC
 President's ruleFeb 9, 1999Jun 9, 1999 
14Luizinho FaleiroJun 9, 1999Nov 24, 1999INC
15Francisco SardinhaNov 24, 1999Oct 24, 2000Goa People's Congress
16Manohar ParrikarOct 24, 2000Feb 2, 2005BJP
17Pratapsing RaneFeb 2, 2005Mar 4, 2005INC
 President's ruleMar 4, 2005Jun 7, 2005 
18Pratapsing RaneJun 7, 2005Jun 8, 2007INC
19Digambar KamatJun 8, 2007Mar 9, 2012INC
20Manohar ParrikarMar 9, 2012Nov 8, 2014BJP
21Laxmikant ParsekarNov 8, 2014Mar 14, 2017BJP
22Manohar ParrikarMar 14, 2017PresentBJP

Chief Ministers of India

Andhra PradeshJharkhandPondicherry
Arunachal PradeshKarnatakaPunjab
BiharMadhya PradeshSikkim
ChhattisgarhMaharashtraTamil Nadu
GujaratMizoramUttar pradesh
Himachal PradeshOrissaWest Bengal
Jammu Kashmir 

Last Updated on : March 14, 2017



Which Indian state is the largest producer of bauxite?The state of Odisha is the largest producer of bauxite in India. India has abundant resources of bauxite and serves as a raw material in the production of aluminium. As per the report of the Ministry of Mines, India stood at the 7th position in… Read More...
Which Indian city is famously known as the "Manchester City of India"?The city of Ahmedabad in the Gujarat state is famously known as the "Manchester City of India". This name was given to this city by a popular textile center in the Manchester of Great Britain, adhering to the striking similarities of Ahmedabad's prospering cotton textile… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of coffee?Karnataka state is the largest producer of coffee in India. The state contributed about 70% of the total production of coffee in India during 2016-17 with 2.33 lakh MT coffee production. The main variety of coffee grown in Karnataka is Robusta, but the state also… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations