List of Chief Ministers (CM) of Bihar

List of Chief Ministers (CM) of Bihar

Sr. No.Name of Chief MinisterFromToParty
1Krishna SinghApr 2, 1946Jan 31, 1961INC
2Deep Narayan SinghFeb 1, 1961Feb 18, 1961INC
3Binodanand JhaFeb 18, 1961Oct 2, 1963INC
4K. B. SahayOct 2, 1963Mar 5, 1967INC
5Mahamaya Prasad SinhaMar 5, 1967Jan 28, 1968JKD
6Satish Prasad SinghJan 28, 1968Feb 1, 1968INC
7B. P. MandalFeb 1, 1968Mar 2, 1968INC
8Bhola Paswan ShastriMar 22, 1968Jun 29, 1968INC (O)
 President's ruleJun 29, 1968Feb 26, 1969N/A
9Harihar SinghFeb 26, 1969Jun 22, 1969INC
10Bhola Paswan ShastriJun 22, 1969Jul 4, 1969INC (O)
 President's ruleJul 6, 1969Feb 16, 1970N/A
11Daroga Prasad Rai16 February. 1970Dec 22, 1970INC
12Karpoori ThakurDec 22, 1970Jun 2, 1971Socialist Party
13Bhola Paswan ShastriJun 2, 1971Jan 9, 1972INC
 President's ruleJan 9, 1972Mar 19, 1972N/A
14Kedar PandeyMar 19, 1972Jul 2, 1973INC
15Abdul GafoorJul 2, 1973Apr 11, 1975INC
16Jagannath MishraApr 11, 1975Apr 30, 1977INC
 President's ruleApr 30, 1977Jun 24, 1977N/A
17Karpoori ThakurJun 24, 1977Apr 21, 1979JNP
18Ram Sundar DasApr 21, 1979Feb 17, 1980JNP
 President's ruleFeb 17, 1980Jun 8, 1980N/A
19Jagannath MishraJun 8, 1980Aug 14, 1983INC (I)
20Chandrashekhar SinghAug 14, 1983Mar 12, 1985INC (I)
21Bindeshwari DubeyMar 12, 1985Feb 13, 1988INC (I)
22Bhagwat Jha AzadFeb 14, 1988Mar 10, 1989INC (I)
23Satyendra Narayan SinhaMar 11, 1989Dec 6, 1989INC (I)
24Jagannath MishraDec 6, 1989Mar 10, 1990INC (I)
25Lalu Prasad YadavMar 10, 1990Mar 28, 1995JD
 President's ruleMar 28, 1995Apr 4, 1995 
26Lalu Prasad YadavApr 4, 1995Jul 25, 1997JD, RJD
27Rabri DeviJul 25, 1997Feb 11, 1999RJD
 President's ruleFeb 11, 1999Mar 9, 1999 
28Rabri DeviMar 9, 1999Mar 2, 2000RJD
29Nitish KumarMar 3, 2000Mar 10, 2000JD(U)
30Rabri DeviMar 11, 2000Mar 6, 2005RJD
 President's ruleMar 7, 2005Nov 24, 2005 
31Nitish KumarNov 24, 2005May 20, 2014JD(U)
32Jitan Ram Manjhi May 20, 2014Feb 22, 2015JD(U)
33Nitish KumarFeb 22, 2015PresentJD(U)

Chief Ministers of India

Andhra PradeshJharkhandPondicherry
Arunachal PradeshKarnatakaPunjab
BiharMadhya PradeshSikkim
ChhattisgarhMaharashtraTamil Nadu
GujaratMizoramUttar pradesh
Himachal PradeshOrissaWest Bengal
Jammu Kashmir 

Last Updated on : February 23, 2015



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations